Parish Council

Meetings are held in the Village Hall on the fourth Thursday of each month except August and December. All are welcome to attend.

Parish Clerk: Susan Gregory- tel. 015242 62863 email bilparishcouncil@btinternet.com 

Parish Councillors

*  Ian Thompson (Chairman)     * Kathleen Salrein 

*  Margaret Mason                     * Tommy Sedgwick

*  Stuart Handley                        * Jan Shaw

*  Revd Denis Tate


  Agendas, Minutes & Finances
 New temporary regulations regarding meetings came into force 7th April 2020 under:
The Local Authorities and Police and Crime Panels (Coronavirus) (Flexibility of Local Authority and Police and Crime Panel Meetings) (England and Wales) Regulations 2020; 7th April 2020 to 7th May 2021 










Parish Council Minutes Archive

Recreation Field and Sports Pavilion     Hire Charges and booking contact details

Waste Collection Timetables

Household waste    Thursdays B Calendar

                                  Friday A Calendar

Garden Waste:         Tuesday  Week One



District Councillors    - District Council Ward: Bentham
County Councillor


Useful Contacts



  • 30th April 2020 Full Council Meeting via ZOOM      Minutes

  • 14th May 2020 Finance Committee Meeting           Minutes

  • 28th May 2020 Full Council  Meeting                       Minutes      Finance 

  • 11th June 2020 Full Council Meeting                       Minutes

   Annual Accounts year ended 31 March 2020

Provision for Exercise of Public Rights

  • 25th June 2020 Recreation Committee Meeting      Minutes

  • 23rd July 2020 Full Council Meeting                         Draft Minutes       Finance

ingleborough from clifford hall sunrise.